Complete Story

September 16: Nominate a Colleague for OPA Awards & Leadership

OPA AwardsOPA Awards Solicitation

Monday, September 16, 2024 is the deadline to nominate candidates for OPA Awards(UNDER 40 and Media Award Nominations may be submitted until February 19, 2025.)

OPA will recognize the accomplishments of members throughout the state at the OPA Annual Conference, April 11-13, 2025, which will be held at the Hilton Columbus Downtown. Any OPA member may nominate any eligible member for the awards. Information about the awards and their criteria may be found on the Awards nomination form which is linked below. Nominate a colleague TODAY!

>Awards Nomination Form

2024 Award Recipients:

Beal Award – Andrew Roecker
Bowl of Hygeia – Karen Kier
Distinguished Young Pharmacist – T’Bony Jewell
Innovation Award – Alison Cook
Generation Rx – Stacey Poling
Keys Award – Aimee O’Reilly
Good Government Award – Maria Coyle
Public Relations Award – Jennifer Wick

2024 UNDER 40 Recipients

Jason Bester
Marilee Clemons
Zachary Fettman
Mitchell Howard
Rebecca Lahrman
Brittany Long
E. Michael Murphy
Courtney Myers
Michael Pleiman
Ariel Williams

For the complete list of past Award Recipients, click here.

OPA Officer and Trustee Nominations

>OPA Election Nomination Form  

Enhance Your Career with Leadership in OPA
OPA invites you to submit a nomination for a position as OPA Officer or District Trustee. Leadership in OPA will afford you the opportunity to move Ohio pharmacy forward, to contribute to OPA’s planning process, to develop skills that will benefit you professionally and personally, to meet and exchange ideas with innovators in the profession, and to feel a sense of accomplishment. Exciting things are happening with the practice of pharmacy. Be a part of it, but hurry! September 16, 2024 is the deadline to nominate candidates for leadership positions in the Ohio Pharmacists Association. Information and criteria for nominations follow below. 

Vice President. The Vice President is responsible for assuming the duties of the President in the absence of the President and the President-Elect. They shall be a voting member of the Executive and Finance Committees, and the Board of Trustees. The Vice President is elected for a term of one year, then assumes the offices of President-Elect, President, and Past President for one-year terms.

Executive Committee Member-At-Large. The Executive Committee Member-At-Large serves a two-year term (2025-2027). They shall assume such duties as assigned by the President and shall be a voting member of the Executive and Finance Committees, and the Board of Trustees.

Trustees. Districts 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14 will be electing one trustee each to serve 2025-2027 terms on the Board of Trustees, which meets four times per year. See the district map below to determine your county by district.

Any OPA active member may nominate themself or any other OPA active member. All OPA members will vote for officers, and District Trustees will be elected by members of their individual districts. 

Ohio District Map

Printer-Friendly Version